Police Department

Police Department Panorama

The Bentonville Police Department was established on May 9th, 1916 as the “Office of Watch.” Today, the City of Bentonville Police Department watches over a community of more than 48,000 residents and provides services that include:

  • 911 Dispatch Center
  • Animal Control
  • Bike Team
  • Bomb Squad
  • Computer Forensics
  • K9 Team
  • Narcotics Unit
  • Negotiations Team
  • School Resource Officers
  • SWAT Team
  • Traffic Officers

Police Team

The Police Department has a 105 member staff. Included in this staff are 74 sworn officers and 31 professional staff members. The Department is comprised of three divisions, including the Administrative Division, Uniform Division and the Criminal Investigation Division. Each of these divisions is staffed by dedicated men and women who work together on a daily basis to provide quality services to each of our residents and visitors. Making the City of Bentonville a safe place to live, work and visit is our top priority.

  1. An Evening at Orchards Park -- 4th of July Fireworks Celebration

    Bentonville Parks and Recreation invites the community to attend An Evening at Orchards Park-Bentonville's 4th of July Fireworks Celebration. On the evening of Wednesday, July 4th we will celebrate our Nation's Independence at Orchards Park. Read on...
  2. Melvin Ford Aquatic Center Opens for Season

    Melvin Ford Aquatic Center will open for the season on Saturday, May 26. Daily admission for the Aquatic Center is $3.00 for adults and $2.00 for patrons under the age of 18. A Bentonville Community Center membership includes admission to Melvin Ford. Read on...
  3. City Accepting Nominations for Monthly Landscaping Awards

    The City of Bentonville is now accepting nominations for the Residential and Commercial Landscaping of the Month Awards beginning June 2018 through October 2018. Entries are due by the 1st Monday of the month. Only street view landscaping is evaluated. Read on...
  4. Mayor McCaslin Announces 1st Quarter Outstanding Citizen Award Recipients

    Mayor McCaslin is pleased to announce the 2018 first quarter winners of the Mayor’s Outstanding Citizen Award are: Sadie Cunningham, Karilea Magee and the Kodak Alaris team. Nominators were Ruth Keeley, Lana McCaslin and Devin Boggs Riley. Read on...
  5. Todd Pearce of the Bentonville Fire Department

    Todd Pearce of the Bentonville Fire Department, has been selected by the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) to receive a Star Scholarship Award for his dedication in effectively reaching the public with fire safety education. Read on...
View All