What are the evaluation criteria?

Evaluation criteria are based on four categories:

  • Consistent property maintenance in terms of preservation or repair
  • Additions and/or exterior renovations that are especially suitable or compatible  to existing structures
  • New construction that is compatible in terms of harmony, context, setting, and historic character
  • Overall appearance

Show All Answers

1. What is the Historic Preservation Award?
2. Why was the award created?
3. What are the evaluation criteria?
4. How do I nominate a property?
5. Who is the selection panel?
6. What happens if I win?