Traffic Signage and Safety Committee

Traffic, Signage and Safety Committee

Traffic, Signage and Safety Committee was established to designate, place, and maintain traffic-control devices and regulate traffic for the City of Bentonville.  All signage, traffic calming, temporary street closures and any other traffic control issues are addressed before this Committee.  

This committee meets the first Monday of each month at 2:00 pm, unless there is a holiday.  A Traffic Safety Application Form must be completed and turned into the Transportation Department ten (10) business days in advance of the meeting to be placed on the meeting's agenda.  Any question concerning Traffic, Signage and Safety Committee, please contact Tracy Billings at (479) 271-3168.

Meetings are held in person at City Hall - Council Chambers, 305 SW "A" Street in Bentonville (2:00pm) and by Zoom invitation.   It is required that you attend the meeting if you submit an application.  Please submit your application to Tracy Billings at

The Agenda is posted on our City Website Agenda Page, one week prior to the Meeting.

Other Helpful Contacts:

  1. Dennis Birge, P.E.

    Transportation Director

  2. Ray Shastid

    Chief of Police

  3. Brent Boydston

    Fire Chief

  4. Camille Thompson

    Staff Attorney

  5. Cindy Acree

    Ward 2 Position 1 Council Member

  6. David Wright


  7. David Mills

    Sign Shop Technician

  8. Tony Davis

    Street Manager